Christmas cookies

If you know me you know I LOVE baking!!! So this year Mom and I decided to make a bunch of batches of cookies and freeze them. Then later give them to neighbors. Anyways, so far I have made 4 varities of cookies. The first ones we made were Cherry winks. My mom thought of them because she used to make them with her mom when she was a kid. They have marachino cherries, cornflakes,and a couple other ingredients you probably will have on hand. We found the recipe on the internet. The next cookies we made were andes chip cookies. We saw a bag of andes mint morsels at the commissary so we bought them to make cookies with. We used the recipe on the back of the bag. The next cookies we made were lemon meltaways. Lemon meltaways supposedly melt in your mouth, they mostly do. They have lemon juice,lemon peel, and ingredient you most likely have around the house. I got the recipe from the Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Cookie cookbook. The last cookie we made so far were red velvet thumbprint cookies. Red velvet thumbprint cookies are my favorite cookie I have listed here. They have red dye, white  chocolate, cream cheese, and other ingredients you probably have on hand. I got the recipe off the internet. I hope you like this post.

In Love,

Deborah:)

P.S. Sorry I didn’t post this yesterday. The computer battery died.

Leave a Reply

