How to dye Lip balm

Hola cupcakes!!!

The other day I posted about how not to make lip balm. Today I am posting about a way that works. It actually turned out pretty I think.Here is how:

  1. First, you cut off the Eos or in my case scoop it out of the lid. Pop the grate off.
  2. Then, pick out the lip balm flavor you want. I used Despicable Me cotton candy lip smackers. The Eos I used was Blueberry flavored.
  3. Next, cut off how much of the lip smackers you want. I used about 1/2 a tablespoon. Mine turned lavenderish. You can use less or more depending on how much pigment you want.
  4. Melt it on a spoon over a candle in 1/2 or 1/3 portions depending on size of spoon or if you want to do layers of different colors. The first time I did this I panicked because the bottom of the spoon turned black. Don’t panic the black washes right off.
  5. After melting pour into lid of lip balm. If doing layers of colors let set between layers.
  6. Twist grate back on. Pour remaining lip balm to cover grate.
  7. Let put in freezer 1 hour or until completely set.
  8. Enjoy!!!!

I hope you like this recipe. I made it up myself through trial and error. If someone has a tutorial on this method I didn’t copy from them.

In Love,

Deborah:)

Leave a Reply

