Dog Bandana

Hey Cupcakes!!!

Sorry about my lack of posts recently 😦 I thought I had posted 2 but they didn’t upload for some reason. So they are lost in cyberspace somewhere, I probably will never find out. Anyways, today is Fabulous Friday!!! I am doing a fashion thing for dogs instead of humans because I  felt like it.

My dog LOVES bandanas ever since we took him to be groomed and they gave him one. The problem is he has gotten it dirty since he is always wearing it. So I had to make him a new one since none of the stores around me sell any. I have two different ways to make them. The first is no sew, the other you have to sew.

~~No Sew Bandana Directions~~

  1. Take a piece of square fabric. Mine is 20 in. by 20 in. but yours may have to be bigger or smaller depending on the size of your dog.
  2. Wash fabric to keep from bleeding in dogs fur.
  3. Take a pair of pinking shears in any shape and cut around to keep from fraying. My finished product ended up 18 in. by 18 in.
  4. Tie around dogs neck by folding in half diagonally across the center. Then take the ends and tie around the dogs neck, making sure it is not to tight by putting 2 of your fingers under bandana. If they fit it is loose enough.

~~ Hemmed Bandana Directions~~

  1. Take piece of square fabric. Mine is 20 by 20 in. but yours may have to be bigger or smaller depending on size of your dog.
  2. Wash fabric to preshrink and to keep from bleeding in your dogs fur.
  3. Take thread similar colored to fabric and thread sewing machine. Fold fabric slightly around edges and sew around. This is like hemming a sleeve, skirt, or anything to keep from fraying.
  4. My finished product was 18 by 18 in.
  5. Tie around dogs neck by folding in half diagonally across the center. Then take the ends and tie around the dogs neck, making sure it is not to tight by putting 2 of your fingers under bandana. If they fit it is loose enough.

I hope you like this DIY. If you try this you can comment a picture down below. I love seeing dogs or cats, this probably could work for cats as well.

In Love,

Deborah 🙂

Leave a Reply

