My Garden

Pruwit Cupcakes!!!

Happy late Memorial day. Sorry I didn’t write on Friday, I was up visiting my Grandparents. When I got back my mom and I went in the backyard to our garden.

In the garden this year we grew tomatoes, peppers, summer squash, zucchini, green beans, okra, cucumbers, and watermelon. We also grew herbs like mint, lemon balm, citronella (to keep away mosquitos), basil, dill, oregano, thyme, and parsley. We now do not have parsley because an Eastern Black Swallow Tail butterfly laid its eggs on it. The eggs hatched into caterpillars and the caterpillars ate the parsley.

Earlier we went into the backyard and picked some vegetables. Sadly the red tomatoes were rotten, but we should get some more soon. We got a Zucchini and several green beans. We also have a tiny watermelon, several almost big enough peppers and squashes. I will post more pictures soon.

In Love,

Deborah 🙂

Leave a Reply

