Harry Potter Themed Food part 2

The other day I posted about Harry Potter food. Since then I have tried out more recipes. I also found my picture of food I bought at Legoland and Cracker Barrel. I am still enjoying the recipes in the cook book. I am hopeing to try more as time goes on. They are old English, Irish, and  French recipes, though mostly English. One I tried was Herby Roast Chicken with Onion- Garlic Mashed Potatoes on page 88-89. It was a pretty good recipe. I used  skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. I noticed the mashed potatoes in this recipe are a bit stickier than the mashed potatoes I normally make. I give this recipe 4 stars. The next one I tried was Individual Beef Pies on page 90-91. This recipe was pretty good. I used ground beef instead of chuck. I used peas as a side dish. I also did Tea: How to Make a Proper Cuppa on page 36. It was similar to how normaly make tea except I don’t usually warm the tea pot before hand.

I hope you enjoy these reviews.

In Love,

Deborah:)

Leave a Reply

